wrong wolf's ride

a motorcycle blog flipside

I dream of custom seats

Sigh.  Googled custom seats for underbones and scooters recently and I came upon these pics at Motorcycle Philippines.  Their Noi Watdan seats and I really liked them.  I was really interested.

Unfortunately I’ll only be able to get one via special order through the mail.  While there was nothing wrong with that, I much preferred a shop, a physical location I could go to and browse and try out the seats if they would really look good on my baby.

The Noi Watdan 24 shop in Thailand.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tried looking up the Noi Watdan website but it wasn’t in English unfortunately.  Tried using Google translate but it wasn’t much help.  Not that I would order from the on-line shop.  Like I said, I preferred a physical shop to an electronic one.  Particularly in this case.

My only other alternative was to go to a good auto upholstery shop and have to customized my baby’s stock seat.  But doing that would totally rob me of the option of reverting my baby back to stock seat should I ever want to for one reason or another.  Yeah.  A bolt-on custom seat was the answer.

But who knows?  I just might go ahead and order one for my baby.  We’ll see.

4 comments on “I dream of custom seats

  1. Alt-Shift-Enter
    September 7, 2012

    Or you could see if you can find a second hand stock seat and get that re upholstered

    • wrongwolfsride
      September 14, 2012

      Yeah, thanks. That thought occurred to me. I already asked a friend of mine who owns a bike shop to look into it.

  2. gratis sex
    October 1, 2012

    Hi you have a great blog over here! Thanks for posting this interesting information for us! If you keep up the great work I’ll visit your blog again. Thanks!

  3. tattoo ontwerp
    October 1, 2012

    I think this is a powerfull blog with much interesting topics about this stuff. And i just wanna thank you for this. I’ll follow your blog to see if you post more stuff like these!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2012 by in Chatterbox, Shooting the Breeze and tagged , , , , .

Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 26,082 hits
